Acer X223w: Nice, Affordable 22″ LCD Monitor

Posted: October 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

Acer Aspire One con Windows 7 by Taller Hikari

Canon EOS 550D SLR kaufen

To supplement my desktop computer and mini notebook, I recently bought an Acer Aspire 8930 laptop. I wanted a computer that gave a high-end performance with all the bells and whistles but at a price that was still inexpensive, so I bought an Acer Aspire 8930 laptop. This Acer laptop is now the fifth Acer computer I’ve owned and it’s highly unlikely I’ll ever look at another brand. I live in Thailand, where Acer computers are the top-selling computers in the country and there’s a reason for it. Every Acer computer I’ve had has been stuffed full of extras, fast, efficient, reliable, lasts a long time and cheap, and the Acer Aspire 8930 laptop computer is no different. In fact, the Acer Aspire 8930 laptop is one of the best computers I’ve ever owned, and here’s why.

Price of the Acer Aspire 8930 Laptop Computer – One of the first reasons why I’m reviewing the Acer Aspire 8930 laptop computer so highly is because of the price. Now, it’s not a very cheap computer (I paid just over $1,200 for it in Thailand) but for what you get, it’s amazing. Sure, it’s more expensive than the smaller notebook computers that Acer manufactures, but the 8930 is a fully-loaded home entertainment computer, so perfect for videos, games, movies, photos and more.

Appearance of the Acer Aspire 8930 Laptop Computer – So, I admit, I go for style when I’m buying computers and the Acer Aspire 8930 has all the style you could want. From the beautiful textured metallic surface with the Acer logo floating on it, to the textured touch pad and the shiny black surround. Add in the enormous 18.4 inch screen that has a glossy finish and it really is perfect. One thing I love about the screen too is, even with the glossy finish, you can still see it perfectly well with sunlight shining directly on it. The Acer Aspire 8930 laptop computer really is a thing of beauty.

Performance of the Acer Aspire 8930 Laptop Computer – It has a 2.53 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor, 4GB memory, 320GB hard drive, an Nvidia GeForce 9700M GT graphics card and a very cool webcam. From the minute I powered it up, it was fast and it hasn’t let me down since. Programs open in a second, videos never falter, internet browsing is like lightning and every computer game I’ve played on it has worked like a charm. Plus, with the glossy screen, games and movies just look good too.

Speakers on the Acer Aspire 8930 Laptop Computer – There’s a 5.1 speaker system with sub woofers that, for a laptop, does give pretty decent sound. Several reviews before I bought it said the sound was low quality but that wasn’t my experience. Sure, it’s not going to flood the room with surround sound (it’s a laptop!) but sound is easily listened to and, for me, as I use speakers much of the time anyway, it doesn’t really make that much difference. I would recommend buying a set of small desktop speakers if you require booming sound but for normal use, the built-in speakers are more than adequate.

Battery Time – This Acer Aspire computer really is a monster so you can’t expect battery time to be the same as a mini notebook that will run for 6 hours. On the few occasions I have used the battery though (I usually have it plugged into an outlet), it’s run almost 3 hours before it’s needed to be recharged.

Weight of the Acer Aspire 8930 Laptop Computer – If you’re looking for a notebook computer to carry around town easily then the 8930 laptop is not for you. Weighing in at around 9lbs it’s like lugging around a bowling ball, but that’s not really it’s purpose. For short trips now and again, the weight is absolutely fine but I would say if you want an easily portable laptop computer, look elsewhere.

The Acer Aspire 8930 is an exceptional computer for quality, performance and price. If you’re looking for a high-end laptop that plays games, videos, DVDs, CDs, any software program you could want and more, you can’t go wrong with the Acer Aspire 8930.

More here: Friscos Blog
Karyns Weblog
Altons Site
Ariannas Blog

Leave a comment